The first thing that you want to do when you have been arrested is figure out what amount it is going to take to get released. Most of the time, when you are charged with a misdemeanor crime, there is a set amount that will be dependent on the crime.
After finding out what your bail amount is, you can get in touch with our professional bail bondsmen at Snoddy Bail Bonds and let us know how much you need.
When you don't have anyone else to get you out, you can rely on our caring and experienced staff to assist you. You can count on us to have you out quickly.
In the event you have been charged with a violent crime, felony, or multiple crimes at once, you may need to have a judge or the magistrate determine your bail amount. This may require you to sit until the next available court date. When you are arrested on a Friday night, for example, you will have to wait until Monday to determine your bail amount. Some states can hold you for up to 5 days.
Bail is set to guarantee to the courts that you will return for your court date. The bigger the crime, the less likely it will be for you to be willing to return, so the bail amount is higher.
You may be able to get out without putting any money down. Call to speak to our staff about your options.
When you get locked up, all you want to do is get your freedom back as quickly as possible. Count on our efficient staff to get you out.
If you are arrested in the Gregg County area, call us to assist you.
When you are arrested, you must be eligible for bond to use Snoddy Bail Bonds services. All bonds are regulated by the county in places that have a population of more than 110,000 people. If there are less than 110,000 people, the County Bail Bonds operate on an optional basis. If there is no CBB, the sheriff and judge will determine the bonds.
In order to be licensed as a bail bondsman, we have certain requirements to fulfill. The laws require any bail bondsman to be 18 years old or older with the money available to comply with the CBB. Another option is working under a corporation that is licensed under Section 1704.051 of the Texas State Law. In addition, the bail bondsman must work 30 hours a week or more for at least one year. The person must also complete 8 hours of legal education in criminal law courses or bail bond courses that are approved by the State Bar of Texas and offered by a college or university within the state of Texas. Bail bondsmen cannot be convicted felons and must submit forms, fees, and an application with fingerprints and a photograph to be a recognized by the state.
Your bond will be either pre-determined or decided on by a judge based on the crime and your record. When you can't post bond, you can call Snoddy Bail Bonds. We will post your bond and assure the judge that you will show up for court. We then charge you a fee based on your bond amount. Call to speak to our friendly staff for more details on our fees.
If you don't show up for court, the court will notify us letting us know that the bond will be forfeited if you can't give a good reason why you weren't there. If you can't prove just cause, the forfeiture of your bond and sureties will be made final. When you do comply with all your court orders, your bail money will be released back to us.